Veda Parayanam

This year the Rig, Yajur and Sama Veda Parayanam was held from 26.04.2015 to 05.05.2015

Shukla Yajur Veda and Atharva Veda Parayanam was held from 01.05.2015 to 05.05.2015.

The Parayanam concluded on 05th May and all the devotees participated in the Asheervachanam.

In the evening Sanmana Sabha was held from 3:30 PM and Dr.N.Ramesh Kumar , IAS, and Secretary to Governer, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh was present as the Chief Guest.

Sankara Bhaktha Sabha and Sankara Gurukula Veda Patasala has been honoring leading senior Vedic Scholars who have strived hard and have been imparting Veda Vidya from year together and have been training many vidyarthis. This year the award “Amanaya Vachaspati” was awarded to vidwans Brahma Sri Viswanatha Ghanapatigal from Coimbatore and Brahma Sri Chandramouli Srowthigal from Chennai. Further this year, Sri Vishnubhatla Subramanya Sastri Sangha Veda Vendanta Pratishtanam, a Trust which was started by Brahma Sri Vishnubhatla Subramanya Ghanapati presented the awards “Ghanalankara” to Sri Rama Ghanapati and Sri Adinarayana Ghanapati

All the other vidwans who have participated in the Veda Parayanam, Homams, Pujas were honoured with Shawls, Mahaperival Photo, Bag and Sambhavanai. The Office Staff, Support staff, Cooks  and Volunteers without whose help this function could not have been a grand success were also honoured.

Album Not found

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *